�


chlamygirl
Index
Archive
Favourites
Guestbook
Email
Photos
About
Host
Design by PS



back to reality
2005-02-28

Last week I had a break from the norm and looked after a Scotty named Beckham. He�s a good dog, although he does have his issues, which aren�t his fault. His owners got him from an animal shelter. He had apparently been abused because his jaw is offset, he doesn�t like having his feet touched, he doesn�t play and he goes absolutely psycho (embarrassingly so) at strangers. Unfortunately he can�t be left off leash when outside, but my week with Beckham reminded me of how much I miss having a dog in my life. I�ve decided that if I ever live alone again, no matter where I am, I will have a dog.

Other advantages of last week where living in a lovely, warm, modern house, being away from the city and walking around exploring new areas and watching sunrises.

The only drawback was having to shovel the driveway twice when we had a couple of decent dumps. It took me 2 hours each time, and while fantastic exercise, I was definitely buggered afterwards.

Now I am back in my tiny cold apartment, but I am keeping busy with some new knitting projects. I made my mum a jumper which had cables. It was the first time I had ever tried knitting cables and am so proud of how they turned out. At the moment I am working on a bag for a friend�s birthday, some toys for my niece and I have yarn coming for a vest for me and a jumper for my niece. See I said I was keeping busy.

|