�


chlamygirl
Index
Archive
Favourites
Guestbook
Email
Photos
About
Host
Design by PS



ploughing through
2004-08-16

it amazes me how people i have never met can influence me so much. perhaps it�s because they don�t know me that i value their opinions more than the opinions of family and friends. these people only know me by what i show them, specially my words here and my photos. they aren�t biased like my family who have to love me and encourage me. they aren�t biased like my friends because i listen to their problems, i help them with renovations or because i make them laugh. recently, i have received very encouraging comments about my photos from complete strangers. it has spurred me on to try and sell some of them. i feel however that i am in over my head. i have spent the last week researching hosts, coming up with a design for a website, learning and writing code. my head is bursting. quite a few times i�ve wanted to throw it in because it�s too hard. it�s all so slow going and i don�t expect that the site will be up anytime soon. but anything really worth it doesn�t come on a platter to most of us right?

|