�


chlamygirl
Index
Archive
Favourites
Guestbook
Email
Photos
About
Host
Design by PS



please, no more voices
2004-06-02

i think it is happening again. i think i am starting to slip into that dark, lonely, uncommunicative place. i don�t want to go there. i didn�t go to work yesterday, i couldn�t. i did get up when my alarm went off and i went about my morning routine, but then the little voices in my head told me that i wasn�t going into work. so i went back to bed and pretty much slept all day. i did nothing productive, not that i ever do when i am in this mood. i have a ton of washing to do, i have my photo diary to work on, i had the apartment to clean, i had movies from the library to watch, i had books to read, i had drawings to finish and yet all i did was sleep. i missed my colleagues seminar and i didn�t call in sick. i told people at work today that i had a migraine, but i didn�t really. i had the voices telling me not to go in. last night the voices told me not to go in again today, and then again this morning they told me not to go in. the last time i listened to them i didn�t go into work for a whole week. but i made it into work today. i didn�t listen to the voices. in a way i wish i did because i would want nothing better than to stay in bed, even though i was getting a bit bored with myself yesterday. i don�t know why the voices have come back after being silent for so long. i�ve been keeping busy but i allowed myself down time on monday and perhaps that allowed the voices to creep back. does this mean that i will never be able to safely have alone time with myself without the prospect of losing it all together?

|