�


chlamygirl
Index
Archive
Favourites
Guestbook
Email
Photos
About
Host
Design by PS



colds and boys
2005-03-10

It has been a very hard week. Last Friday I developed a cough which on Saturday was joined by a fever which lasted all day and most of the night which was then followed by aches and pains, blood noses, a runny nose and sneezing. I still have the cough but it is less frequent and I don�t feel like I am going to cough up my lungs. All the other symptoms have disappeared making me feel human again. So I only did the minimal amount of work on the weekend, just enough to keep things going, and then slept the entire time. I didn�t even get a chance to rearrange the furniture in my apartment, and we all know how much I was looking forward to that, nor did I finish the bag I am knitting for a friend, but that should be completed tonight. All that remains is for it to be pieced together. Pictures will follow.

Work has been really full on since my return. This is a good thing because it gives me very little time to sit on my arse and surf the web, but it leaves me exhausted at the end of the day and with this stupid cold I have been falling asleep before 8pm each night all this week. Early to bed and early to rise makes Chlamygirl even more boring than usual.

Oh on a tangent, in case my sister ever does stumble across this blog, I want to apologise to her for what may read as a dull, uninspired, heartless birthday post. My excuse is that I was sick, I was tired and all I wanted to do was to get an entry in on her actual birthday that said more than just happy birthday. Next year I will try and be a bit more inspiring, I promise!

I have also had some very strange dreams this week, all involving boys. The first one was last Thursday when I dreamed that my co-worker and I hooked up. It involved me being back home in Australia but still having to keep the relationship a secret. Saturday night I dreamt of my artist friend Paul who lives back in Hobart. He finally told me he loved me and that he wanted me to spend the rest of my life with him (I tease him in real life that he will be much happier if he only admits to the fact that he has been in love with me since he met me). He followed that up with �but please don�t become one of those girls�. I told him I already was and he sighed and kissed me. I have no idea what �one of those girls means�, and if I really am one. A few nights later I dreamt that I was walking through my lab when Maggie, who works in my building but not with me, comes barreling down saying she was looking for me everywhere and that Neil was on the phone. This got me all excited because you see in real life Neil is the one that got away. The only guy I�ve met here in the US that would have made me think twice about leaving, and that is HUGE.

So it seems to me that my dream world is telling me what I am painfully aware of in my waking life�. I need a boy. Maybe my dreams will show me where and how to meet the boy for me, but until then I hope the dreams continue because it is really nice to wake up with a smile on my face.

|