�


chlamygirl
Index
Archive
Favourites
Guestbook
Email
Photos
About
Host
Design by PS



happy birthday sis
2005-03-07

Today is my little sister�s birthday. She is now 28 years old, and she has a little one of her own and another one on the way. It is hard to imagine my sister a mother, although I always knew she would be a good one. It is hard to imagine my sister an adult. She is a fiercely loyal person, an exceptional organiser, confident, street smart, and beautiful. When we were younger we had a terrible sibling rivalry going. She would be jealous of me because I was the eldest and was seen to be taken more seriously than her. I was jealous of her because she was the cute one, the baby of the family that seemed to get away with murder. As we have aged and experienced lives away from our sheltered upbringing we have become closer. I wish we were even closer. While there have been times she has made both my folks and me skip a few heartbeats, she has also given my folks an extra spring in their step through her daughter. Everybody that meets my sister likes her and she makes them feel comfortable. She was always like that. She could make friends anywhere, talk with anybody about anything. And while she doesn�t know about this blog, I still wanted to wish her a happy birthday and tell her I love her and miss her.

(none of these photos were taken by me. mine of course would have been much better�. HA!!)

|