�


chlamygirl
Index
Archive
Favourites
Guestbook
Email
Photos
About
Host
Design by PS



empathy?
2004-07-08

tonight i was having dinner with a friend who has just gone through a bad breakup. she was talking about the physical pain she was feeling. i began telling her how i had always thought the phrase �broken heart� was just that, a phrase, but when i broke up with my first love (and at times i think my one and only) i was telling my mother that i literally felt a pain in my heart and it felt that it was broken. as i was telling this to my friend, my eyes welled up with tears and i began to cry. i don�t know why. the relationship ended 6 years ago, and i am truly over him. so i don�t know why i began to cry. perhaps i was feeling her pain. i don�t know, but it surprised me.

earlier comments

|